Title: Dark and Stormy Knight

Author: Nina Mason

Series and Order: The Knights of Avalon, #2

Genres: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Erotica

Release Date: January 5, 2016

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Heat level: Very steamy with light BDSM

Formats: E-book and paperback

Online Retailers: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo & Google Play

She’ll risk everything for their love—even her life.

screenwriter Gwyn Morland is ready for her big break. That means
securing the film rights to elusive author Lady Ruthven’s acclaimed
novel—which means traveling to Scotland. It’s a trip timid Gwyn isn’t
prepared for, and her fears seem justified when her tour bus careens
over a cliff outside of Castle Glenarvon. But the plot thickens when
Gwyn is rescued from the brink of death by a handsome and mysterious

Leith MacQuill is not only the writer behind Lady
Ruthven’s novel, but a shape-shifting faery knight bearing a tragic
curse: the woman he gives his heart to will die. Saving Gwyn proves to
be a dangerous choice when he finds himself falling for her the longer
she stays in the castle. Not even his usual BDSM role-playing games are
enough to thwart the intense desire they feel for each other. But to
stay together, Gwyn and Leith must embark on a dangerous mission into
Avalon, the realm of the faeries. Will their love be strong enough to
conquer the curse? Or will Gwyn’s new life be stolen from her before
it’s even begun?

I received an ARC from the author NINA MASON-in exchange for an honest opinion. This is Mismousey’s very honest opinion of her  DARK AND STORMY KNIGHT .
Having read other books written by this fabulous -delicious and very talented author. I already knew that Ms. Mason has a true gift of creativity and imagination. She takes her readers on one wild ride after another. You never know what to expect next. Or even how the story will play out or end. Her characters are so well developed and described. As are the scenes. As a reader you able to visualize everything to the smallest detail.
Once Ms. Mason takes pen to paper a magical -beautiful-amazing and creative story is bursting forth. She has such a creative mind – and the characters talk to her in such a way. That only they can do with her.
DARK AND STORMY KNIGHT -is the second book in the Avalon Series. The first book is Starry Knight. We were introduced to the world of Avalon along with fae. In it we learned that our “Knights” who escaped from Avalon and the wicked Queen. Well -before they actually escaped the devils were her lovers. That is until she got tired of them and had an order for their death sentence to be carried out. Hence their escape from Avalon. Also as Knights of Avalon they also had to drink blood-like vampires.
So as our book opens we are introduced to another Knight. This one is named Leith MacQuill- he uses a pen name to write books. A screenwriter by the name of Gwen Moreland is traveling to his castle. Wanting to meet the author of the screenplay is currently working on. Along with getting a signed contract from Lady Ruthven ( who just so happened to have written the play). As Gwen travels in the coach with other passengers during a bad storm. It gets hits by lighting-goes over the cliff. Seeing the accident happen Leith runs to aide the passengers. When Gwen wakes up -she finds herself in a strange bed. Not knowing what had happened to her or the others. Till she is finally informed.
Little by little Gwen finds out about Leith. She falls for him and wants him more each day. However- he tells her that it can not happen. They can not be together. Not ever! Over time he finally explains the curse that has been placed upon him. How it came to be and who put it there. Gwen wants to fight for them. He tells her to forget about them. As it will only cause her death.
Now will they be able to over the curse? Can Leith escape Avalon and the Queen again to save his true love?
This story has so many different twist and turns. You never know which way you are going. You are left on the edge of your seat/edge of the page reading. Ms. Mason keeps you in such suspense that since you are sitting on the edge of the seat having to know what happens next. You keep reading till you have completed the book. This is one book YOU WILL DEVOUR IN ONE SITTING !!! I recommend this book to all Readers who love Fantasy an Paranormal. Mismousey gives it a firm rating of 80 of 5 stars. MAKE SURE TO ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS READING LIST THEN DO THE FITH FATH CHANGE INTO A BIRD AND GET YOUR COPY TODAY!!!
Here’s a little bit about The Knights of Avalon series in Nina’s own words:


The Knights of Avalon, the four-part erotic PNR/UF series,
was born of a simple idea: to write a series incorporating different forms of
divination. From that kernel grew the far more complex world of the series. The
“knights” of Avalon, the enchanted otherworld isle featured in Arthurian and
Celtic legend, were Scottish noblemen who, after falling in battle, were taken
by the fairies to serve as breeding drones to their queen. Each of the four books
in the series tells the story of a particular knight and the heroine whose love
saves him from his unhappy existence.
Each knight in the series grapples with a different relationship
with Morgan Le Fay, the cruel and selfish queen of Avalon. Callum Lyon, the hero
of STARRY KNIGHT (book one), is free of Morgan’s influence, having escaped enslavement
by faking his own death. Leith MacQuill, the hero of DARK AND STORMY KNIGHT
(book two), was expelled from Avalon after the queen discovered his affair with
one of her scouts. In book three, KNIGHT OF ENCHANTMENT, Axel Lochlann, a Scottish
runemaster of Viking descent, guards the portal between Hitherworld (our realm)
and Thitherworld (the otherworldly realm). The fourth knight, Finn MacKnight, doesn’t
know what he is or that he’s destined to fulfill an ancient prophecy telling of
the queen’s overthrow by a “natural-born” drone. Because of this prophecy,
Morgan kills all the male children she bears and punishes the knights who
father them
Avalonian knights are vampire-like, but not vampires
per se. Members of the Unseelie Fae, they drink blood and can assume the form
of any creature they choose, but generally take the form of a particular animal
to hunt. Callum’s preferred form is a lion, Leith’s is a Kellas Cat (a cross
between a wild cat and a domestic cat found only in Scotland), Axel’s is a
gyrfalcon, and Finn’s will be a jaguar.


Nina Mason is a hopeful romantic with strong affinities for
history, mythology, and the metaphysical. She strives to write the same
kind of books she loves to read: those that entertain, edify, educate,
and enlighten. When not writing, Nina works as a communications
consultant, doll maker, and home stager. Born and raised in Southern
California, she now lives in Woodstock, Georgia, with her husband,
teenage daughter, two rescue cats, and a Westie named Robert.

In addition to Dark and Stormy Knight, she is the author of the following books: Starry Knight (Knights of Avalon #1), Devil in Duke’s Clothing (Royal Pains #1), The Duke’s Bedeviled Bride (Royal Pains #2), The Devil’s Masquerade (Royal Pains #3), The Queen of Swords, and The Tin Man.


 Join Nina’s mailing list and be the first to hear about specials and releases:


Here are some of the places you can find Nina Mason online:


                            Enter for a chance to win an e-copy of Dark and Stormy Knight!


Check out Starry Knight, Knights of Avalon #1